Instructions New Game More Free Stuff

Sunday, February 17, 2013

Internationally-acclaimed Aeolus String Quartet performs introspective musical matter on Sunday, 2/17

School of Music Aeolus Quartet: The Dark and Light of Nationalism In their first recital of the semester, Aeolus Quartet performs works inspired by nationalism: Puccinis Chrysanthemums, Sibeliuss introspective Quartet in D Minor (Voices intimae), and Dvoráks Piano Quintet in A Major is reminiscent of Czech folk music. The Aeolus Quartet are Grand Prize winners of the 2011 Plowman Chamber Music Competition and 2011 Yellow Springs Chamber Music Competition, and were awarded First Prize for Strings at the 2009 Coleman International Chamber Music Competition. Aeolus is currently the Young Professional String Quartet in Residence at the University of Maryland. {Will appear in FYI on Feb 15, 2013
Start Time:
3:00 PM
End Time:
4:30 PM
Gildenhorn Recital Hall
Common Location Name:
Clarice Smith PAC
Web Address:
Other Contact Information:
Clarice Smith Center Ticket Office 301-405-ARTS

Copyright 2012 University of Maryland | Privacy
Contact us with comments, questions and feedback